‘Great place to bat’: Faf Du Plessis on M Chinnaswamy pitch ahead of clash against Punjab Kings | Cricket News

Ahead of Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)’s upcoming clash against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, captain Faf du Plessis said that M Chinnaswamy Stadium will be a “great place to bat”. In a new episode of RCB’s Game Day, Proteas batsman Du Plessis said that his team is ready to take part in the upcoming match. “Obviously the first game was in Chennai and there was a big Chennai crowd. I’m looking forward to batting here again, it’s a great place to bat and I think the boys are keen to start,” Du Plessis said.

Australian all-rounder Cameron Green also spoke about the upcoming clash and said that the pitch in Bengaluru was “beautiful” and perfect for batting. He added that the outfield is also fast.

“It’s a beautiful batting wicket, the outfield is fast. Obviously this is my first time as an RCB player and I’m very excited. There’s always shouting and shouting, I look forward to it,” Green said.

On the other hand, Anuj Rawat said that the Bengaluru franchise started “a bit poorly” but they are ready to take on Punjab.

“We started a bit poorly but after coming together really well as a team, we are looking forward to this game against Punjab,” Rawat said.

Indian batsman Rajat Patidar asked the “loyal fans” to support them in their upcoming match.

“I am eager to play in front of the loyal fans, so keep supporting and loving. It’s a privilege to play among the most experienced players. They have played cricket for a long time in their country. This will be a good lesson for me to play among them,” he added.

The Bengaluru-based franchise comes into this game after suffering a 6-wicket defeat in the game against Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Friday.

RCB squad: Faf du Plessis (centre), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh and Saurav Chauhan.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button